Call Me Crazy!

Okay, let me start this post by clarifying that I have never been mistaken for or even compared to Martha Stewart!  Even though I can cook a pretty mean frozen lasagna!!  So, a couple of months ago when I came home from an outing at the park with our friends and announced that I was going to make Linley’s baby food myself, the outburst of laughter from my sweet husband was not entirely unexpected!   I told him all of the pros, how the cost would be half as much as regular baby food, how it would be so much better for her, etc.  It took some convincing, but he finally came around and realized I was serious.  I think the main reasons he agreed was that A- he heard “half the cost”  and B- I needed to by one of those Magic Bullets that you see advertised on TV and he has always wanted one! 

Yesterday I decided it was time to try some squash.  Now this scared me a little considering I had to steam the squash until it was “fork tender”  Lucky for me that squash came with a little sticker on it that told me how to cut it and how long to steam it!  I thought to myself, “See there are more people out there like me!”.   Just when I was feeling pretty confident with myself, Brian said, “You are cutting the rind off of that before you puree it aren’t you ?”.  “Oh, ye of little faith” I thought to myself.  I am not that bad!  Yes, I did cut the rind off, pureed (another term I have learned) it, and froze it in ice cube trays.  I guess that is the most “Martha” I have ever felt!

  

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

