Two Month Checkup

Linley had her 2 month checkup yesterday afternoon.  She now weighs 12 lbs. and is 24 inches long.  She is growing fast!  She also got her first shots yesterday.  I always hate that.  We are doing an extended shot schedule just for my peace of mind.  I don’t know exactly what I believe about shots and autism, I just know that I want to take as many precautions as I can.  We do have one prayer request.  Dr. Matthews is sending Linley to see the cardiologist from Arkansas Children’s Hospital.  He could hear a very faint murmur when she was 4 weeks old and thought it would probably go away by now.  However, he could still hear it yesterday.  We are hoping that it is nothing and that it will still take care of itself, but Dr. Matthews wants to have it checked out.  They are supposed to call me and give me an appt. this week.  There is a chance we may get to have the Echo done here, but we will probably have to go to Little Rock.  Please pray with us God will take care of this.  I am trusting that He will. 

Waiting on my shots.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

