Happy Birthday/Anniversary

Today is Brian’s birthday.  I won’t say how old he is, only that he is now closer to 40 than he is 30!  My how time flies. Happy birthday baby!  Brian had to work today so we are going to have cake tonight after dinner to celebrate.  Today is also special because it is our 11th wedding anniversary.  Yes, we got married on his birthday.  I figured that way he could never forget!  Just kidding, The real reason is that day would have been my grandparents 50th wedding anniversary and Brian was gracious enough to let me have that precious day to adopt as our anniversary as well.  Eleven years later I still have no regrets!  It is wonderful to have a partner in this life who believes the same way you do, lifts you up when you are down, helps with the house work, and is a great father (he even changes diapers and sometimes gets up with the baby so I can get a little more sleep!).  I am very blessed!  I hope our eleven years turns into 80+ years!  I wouldn’t want to have a day without you, babe!

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

